Outstanding architects from Poland and around the world will come together in Warsaw on 8 September 2022 at the Future Builders conference, which is being organised by ALUPROF SA. The discussion will focus on the future of urban architecture and the conference will be followed by the announcement of the results for the fourth edition of the Building of the Year Created with ALUPROF Systems competition, which recognises the most interesting buildings from Poland and abroad that represent the concept of modern, sustainable construction.

ALUPROF has invited internationally renowned experts to appear as panellists at the Future Builders event in Warsaw. During the conference, the experts will be discussing the latest trends in architecture and design, sustainable construction and the future of contemporary cities.

The Transforming cities and towns for the twenty-first century panel will feature Agnieszka Kalinowska-Sołtys, Neil Pennel, João Rodrigues, Robert Schmitz and Bogdan Zaha. The topic of The New European Bauhaus will be addressed by Dawid Cycoń, Mirosław Czarnik, Jacek Ewý, Tomasz Konior, Alicja Kuczera and Ewa Kuryłowicz. Zbigniew Maćków will give a presentation on Green2Day, the state-of-the-art office building in Wrocław which won the third Building of the Year Created with ALUPROF Systems competition.

This is by no means the first event of the kind to be organised by ALUPROF. Enabling the exchange of views and experiences between architects, urban planners, sociologists and construction industry practitioners is one of the ways in which the company fulfils its mission of working for the future of building.

The conference will be followed by a glittering awards ceremony, where the winners of the Building of the Year Created with ALUPROF Systems competition will be announced.

There are several hundred entries from Poland and abroad. A jury of eminent architects will select the winners, and the Grand Prix is PLN 50,000. Internet users have also voted for their favourite building and their selection will be announced on 8th September 2022, as well.